Womb-less… the 10 day update

Yes the womb has gone, and no I’m not weeping and feeling depressed about losing my woman-hood, or whatever it is you want to call it. And no! I didn’t feel the need, or have any religious inclination to bury it. But damn it, I’m bored now.

So what have I been doing? Apart from a shortish stroll to the kitchen for some lip-smacking peanut butter toast and coffee, that is. Well, and I have to say this has been most enjoyable, I’ve been watching a huge amount of recorded chick-flicks that I’d anticipated as a must for my recovery.

My favourite movies so far have to be the extremely comical 27 Dresses and Knocked Up, both starring Katherine Heigl. Blimey, that Katherine is funny, who would have guessed what lay beneath her usual hospital garb.

I was hoping to have a good giggle – note to future hysterectomy-girls rolling about laughing not a good idea at this stage – at In Her Shoes, you know the movie with Cameron Diaz. But no, it’s not all that funny. It’s sweet, and a tad sad, but not one to watch when you are feeling a little low.

What else? Well I’ve caught up on all the latest episodes of Desperate Housewives, and Ugly Betty, and wonders of wonders Project Runway is back, along with my other fav American Idol. You know that Ryan Seacrest sure knows how to knock out that “Thiiiiiiiiiiiis is Ammmmmmmmmmmmmerican Idol”. I bet he even gets commission every time he thinks about saying it. As a side note, really glad Bikini Girl has gone, now please people let’s get rid of Tatiana.

Another pastime has been to monitor the old tummy to make sure the swelling is going down fast and furiously. If it doesn’t, this might just be the motivation needed for the gym thing. Yeah right, who am I kidding; there’s no chance of that happening. I hear duct tape is quite useful for boob strapping, surely it will suffice for wobbly tums.

Note to husband: buy several rolls of extra wide duct tape when you do the grocery shopping later on today. PS note to husband: if you value your life don’t ask questions…

One thought on “Womb-less… the 10 day update

Leave a Reply

