Dear ABSA, you really need to let your call centre make calls…

How ridiculous is this?

On wednesday I spent and wasted quite a lot of time phoning ABSA on one of their many contact numbers.  Each and everytime I endured listening to recorded dialogue that gave me every option other than the one I needed – i.e. speak to a bloody person.  On several occassions I was simply cut off because I didn’t want option 1, 2 or 3.

Eventually I sent them an email – address taken from their website – and received back this automated reply:

Dear Customer

Thank you for the opportunity to assist.

You are important to us, and one of our Actionline Customer Liaison officers will contact you as soon as possible.

Great I thought, some nice  person will call me.  Well wasn’t I just wrong, this is what I got back this morning:

Your concern has been acknowledged, but unfortunately we are unable to contact you as this is the call centre inbound.

 

Kindly contact us on 0800414141 and choose option 3.

Do me a favour ABSA and read this:

DEAR ABSA,

I PAY YOU ENOUGH IN MONTHLY FEES FOR YOU TO PHONE ME! 

I MAY NOT BE A BILLIONAIRE, BUT I AM YOUR CUSTOMER AND I’M SICK AND TIRED OF BEING JERKED AROUND.

REGARDS

DISGRUNTLED CUSTOMER

6 thoughts on “Dear ABSA, you really need to let your call centre make calls…

Leave a Reply

