Wedding willies?!

How is this for good old spell checker doing its own thing.

 

This past weekend we received a wedding invitation with an unusual dress code, and so not wishing to arrive looking like a complete dope I emailed to clarify what I should be wearing. 

 

I tried to say “…smart dress and wellies”, but good old spell checker auto-corrected this to willies!  And worst still I only realized it after I’d sent my email and received back a reply from the groom, who was, I hasten to add, far too nice to point out my …shall we say cock-up!

 

La de dah, la de dah…

 

 

7 thoughts on “Wedding willies?!

Leave a Reply

