Crouch, Touch, Pause, Pause, Engage…somebody help me out here please

I’ve been watching a lot of rugby lately, and recently there have been plenty mutterings from the commentators regarding time wasting and the scrum.

Now I watch Rugby because I love the game, but as for the rules…well I have no idea.  So can somebody explain why:

1. the scrum is recieving so much negative attention

2. why is there so much time between the …touch, pause… part of the command

Personally I think they should change this command to either be:

Crouch, touch, pause, pause, engage – as there is definatley two pauses going on here, and must irriate the living  poop out of each team.

Or make it:

Crouch, touch, engage – get rid of the pause and go straight to engage.

Input gladly received

6 thoughts on “Crouch, Touch, Pause, Pause, Engage…somebody help me out here please

  1. Lisaman

    A girl in the middle of that scrum, I could give you a whole different way of looking at things!Crouch, touch, engage, roll over!!

  2. Rockybaby

    Ruth, I can’t help you at all with Rugby. England is playing Samoa as I write this. I am so grateful for them playing. At least I get ten minutes blogging time.

  3. debra.bekker

    No idea what the answers are, but loved the post. Not having a great day, so a little giggle felt good. Thanks and have a splendid Sunday.

Leave a Reply

