Johnny and Angie not my favourite…went to see them last night

Call me a philistine if you will, but I do not like Angelina Jolie or Johnny Depp! 

 

Every time I utter these words the person I am speaking to throws their hands in the air and gasps, and then demands to know how I could possibly not like the so-called most beautiful/sexy people on the planet.

 

It’s not their looks I dislike, it’s their acting.  Johnny seems to always play weird characters and Angie and her lips…well… they do nothing much more than pout and take up camera space.

 

But I digress from the true purpose of this blog.  Last night I went with my buddy to watch The Tourist.  Bearing in mind the lead actors are the two discussed above, I did go with a slightly biased opinion, but figuring it would be an action-packed movie I knew I could enjoy it.

 

Well wasn’t I just wrong.  What a load of old cods-wallop!  Even my buddy, who incidentally loves Johnny and Angie, spent much of the move muttering that we had made a bad choice.  Indeed at one point when all 4 villains were shot dead everybody in the movie house – approximately 10 of us – started laughing.  Now that surely can’t be good, can it?

 

I’m not going to say much more because you might be going to see it.  Let me know what you thought.

15 thoughts on “Johnny and Angie not my favourite…went to see them last night

  1. JadedJayne

    lol well i wont bother with that movie then.I like Depp because of the bizarre roles he plays. Takes some talent to be able to do that.

  2. Hopestar

    I’ve never understood why everyone is so crazy about Depp. I dont think he is half as wonderful an actor as everyone thinks.*hugs*

  3. insanityrules

    Helena definitely is a good actress, but seeing her on “Planet of the Apes” many moons ago put me off her for life. I dunno….

  4. rbh

    isn’t it refreshing to find out you are not alone! yes, Helena is very, very odd, but that said, I just saw her playing Enid Blyton in the movie about said novelist, and she was pretty good.

  5. insanityrules

    Ruth!!!! I thought I was the ONLY ONE!!! I am of the opinion that both Johnny Depp and Angelina Jolie spend more time reading their own publicity than reading the scripts of the movies they are acting in. When one is as weird as those two are, you can’t “see” the character they are meant to be portraying. You only see them. Helena Bonham Carter is another one.Ok, I’ll take the flak now…..

  6. anotherdayinparadise

    Thanks for the warning, Ruth, although I tend to steer clear of anything with Angie in it. She couldn’t act her way out of a paper bag.

  7. Sarchasm

    AJ is not anywhere near the most beautiful or sexiest on the planet. There are many more sexier and more beautiful women right here in good old SA that aren’t even models or actresses 🙂

  8. malma

    I don’t mind Johnny but find none of Angie’s characters she plays credible. I see her instead of the character. That tells me she is just decorative and nothing else. 🙂

Leave a Reply

