Being silly in Arniston

I’m a bit of a kid at heart, and will often leap at the chance to do something daft.   So when we found ourselves visiting Arniston – a small fishing village in the Western Cape – a year or so ago, a daft opportunity smacked me in the face and I hastily put on my running shoes.

The Dunes in Arniston are amazing.  We walked up and down them many, many times over the weekend, welcoming  the heat of the day on our bodies as the warm silky sand rolled between our toes.   It was bliss.

Anyway this one particular late afternoon, the dunes were quite deserted and I took my moment.  I sent hubby to the bottom, camera at the ready, and I made my way to the top.  We waved at each other a couple of times, I gave him the thumbs up, and off I went….

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Being silly in Arniston

Leave a Reply

