got a pressie from my hubby, take a look-see

Before I go any further, let me reiterate once again that my hubby is an absolute STAR, love him to bits, warts and all.

The trouble is…well it’s the warts.  The biggest wart being pressies.  I’m  pretty darn positive I’ve blogged about this before, but thought I needed to share my latest present, received yesterday.

It wasn’t my birthday or anything special mind you. Nope, hubby just felt he needed to buy me something extra nice.  I’ve tried explaining that practical gifts don’t do it for me, and I really don’t mind what I have as long as it is something I’ve hinted about for weeks, or physically pointed out to him on our very rare shopping trips.  Failing that, money is always good 🙂

So here we go, this is what he came back with yesterday.  Proud as punch he was.  Little cheeks flushed at what he thought would be joy on my face.

I’ll leave you to decide on how I might have reacted…

Yes, I am a very, very floral hole punch

 

 

14 thoughts on “got a pressie from my hubby, take a look-see

Leave a Reply

