Floating on a stunning afternoon…

Robertson Winery Springfield South Africa
Robertson Winery Springfield South Africa

I love this photo, hubby and I were in Robertson – South Africa – last summer, sampling the good wines and generally chilling out.  This lake was so inviting and I could just see us floating on the river, sun high in the sky, one hand trailing in the water, and one hand with glass.

Sadly, I can’t be sure of the name of the Winery where the lake can be found. I think it was Springfield Estate.

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Floating on a stunning afternoon…

    1. Hi AD,
      I’ve not posted since this last blog. Life kind of took me over! hope to be back soon and catch up with you all. I’ve got 200 posts to catch up with 🙂 have a good weekend 🙂

  1. Looks lovely and dreamy – until the boat capsizes and you have to swim for your life? Unless the lake is ankle deep in which case you can probably just relax?

Leave a Reply

