Popping in

Goodness,  I’ve been absent for ages!  Life just kind of got really busy and blogging had to take a break for a while.

Well at the moment I’m in the UK.  Been here for about 10 days now, and am based in  Southfields, which is where you will find Wimbledon.    Yes, that sounds pretty silly doesn’t it, I also thought Wimbledon Tennis was held in Wimbledon, but no it’s in Southfields which is 2 stops away on the tube from Wimbledon the place.

This trip is a little different to my other UK trips, when I usually stay with my parents.  This time I’m staying with my daughter and I’m able to go and visit and re-visit places of interest that I love.

So far I’ve been to:

Michael McIntyre at the O2

Harry Potter tour at Warner Bros

Kew Palace and Kew Gardens

Borough Market

Hampton Court – and yes I had a moment of panic when I found myself lost in the maze

Wimbledon – great tour, been on center court and all

Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery

London – Big Ben, Westminster Abbey etc etc – all walked by, not visited

Today we are off to the Imperial War Museum and if time Churchill’s War Rooms

I’ve got loads of photos, and will post a few shortly.

Will catch up with you all shortly, I’ve got quite a few blogs to read!

have a great day 🙂

PS

Downton Abbey Fans – just watched 2 episodes of series 3! it’s brilliant….going to be gutted to leave next week and not see the end

 

 

19 thoughts on “Popping in

    1. Ruth2Day

      yes, I’m doing a lot of visiting, and really enjoying it. Yesterday we did get to the Imperial War Museum, and today I had a bit of retail therapy along Oxford St. Not a lot I hasten to add! 🙂

  1. Hi Ruth. There is a website called LET ME WATCH THIS. It’s free and runs pretty well particularly during daylight hours. We have been able to catch up with the entire series of Downton Abbey and you should be able to follow it via your computer. Nice to see you back 🙂

  2. That’s a lot of places you’ve been to, Ruth. We’ve watched the first three episodes, which hubby managed to download from the internet, and will watch the next one at MiL’s when we get there, as she was going to record it for us. I really love Downton Abbey. I could definitely live there, but not as a servant. Safe travels. 🙂

Leave a Reply

