Miss Wib has returned

Have ideas. Will work. Hard.

I survived. 3 months of misery, loneliness and mind-numbing boredom are finally over. I survived London.

So many young, bright and talented South African’s have abandoned the fruitful bosom of Cape Town looking for greener pastures. I was one of them, leaving behind a great bartending job, beautiful friends and my home town that has nurtured my creative spirit, curiosity and imagination. Me, like all the others, assumed London would offer so much more, whether in terms of money, work opportunities or just a change of pace. After 3 months, I can say with confidence, it presented almost nothing to me. Expensive conclusion to come to.

The city of London is ugly. Sorry old girl, but you are. You’re grey and cold and full of  grey, cold people. I took pride in being one of very few who carried an umbrella in the city that wasn’t black. If rain protection is ever…

View original post 250 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

