Who’d have thought a box of chocolates could be so profound

Over this past year my mind has been pulled towards where my life has taken me, and who I have met along the way.

I’ve found myself pondering over how the older I get the more I thought I knew about people, only to find the older I get the less in fact I do. There have certainly been moments when those I’ve valued the most have delivered me the biggest slap to the chops, while folk I have barely known have offered me so much more.

That doesn’t mean my favourite accessory is now a blinged up tissue box on a chain around my neck. No, not at all. All it means is  . . .  well as Forrest Gump was heard to say, “. . . life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

With days to go before 2015 arrives, I wish you all well and say thank you for so much.

May the New Year bring us more than we all expected . . . as long as it is all good 😉

Please help yourself to piece of chocolate tipped nougat, enjoyed I hope with a nice, chilled glass of bubbles

variety-108.jpg

4 thoughts on “Who’d have thought a box of chocolates could be so profound

Leave a Reply

