The Secret (Socks)

I know there’s a book called The Secret out there. Please tell me it’s about how to wear, and keep in place, secret socks.

Seriously, there is more to the secret of these little fabric foot pouches than simply not seeing them when wearing shoes. Although, and I kid you not, I have seen somebody wearing them with sandals. Best not go there.

Today I’ve got a pair on my feet. I won’t say I’m wearing them, because while they are on my person, they are shifting around in my shoes, moving towards my toes where they will bunch up and have me grinding my teeth within the hour.

I don’t even know which way round they go, as in do I have the heel part over my toes, or vice versa? For crying in a bucket, how difficult can it be to put them on?  I’m an adult for goodness sake, you’d think I’d know how to put on a pair of socks, secret or not.

I’m wondering, could this be my new book?

Picture in part available from here

secret

14 thoughts on “The Secret (Socks)

  1. Pingback: Really Awful Hosiery | Colonialist's Blog

Leave a Reply

