Do you think Usain Bolt would like a casserole dish?

Going to see if it’s possible to rewire my TV remote to rewind the hubby. Not rewind him back a few eras to have him look this way again – that’s him below receiving an award for running,  On that note, check out the prize, a Pyrex casserole dish! Jeepers can you imagine handing Usain Bolt one of these the next time he wins a race?

There he’d be on the winners podium, emotionally accepting the dish, while instead of the customary bunch of flowers he’d be clutching Prue Leith’s latest cook book, a sprig of Thyme artfully placed behind his ear. And then, once he’d practiced several recipes in said Pyrex dish, Usain could have a dinner party, invite all his chums for his favourite beef stew, or rhubarb and apple crumble.

Winner of note me thinks.

rob 1961

I digress, no, I’m quite happy for hubby to look this way still, here we are a few weeks ago at Eagles Nest.

me ruth rob laughing

What I need is to be able to rewind him no more than about 15 seconds to prove what he said, he actually did say to me without us having the typical, I didn’t say that, yes you did, no I didn’t, yes you did, no I didn’t, yes you did.

Anybody good at wiring out there? Failing that how about a good rhubarb and apple crumble recipe?

3 thoughts on “Do you think Usain Bolt would like a casserole dish?

  1. I can vouch for the benefits of running. However, I couldn’t rewire a plug if there was only one wire! But I can do justice to a nice rhubarb and apple crumble any day of the week.
    Carry a mini-tape recorder or employ an expert in shorthand to trail along and record every word!

  2. hedgehog118

    That active life doing the running as kept him looking good for
    his age, early active life shows it’s benefits I am thinking
    Bring on that Crumble, heavy on the custard ….LOL

Leave a Reply

