After You by Jojo Moyes

 

after you

This was my second Jojo Moyes book – the first one being Me Before You. After You being the sequel

I really liked this book. It was good to find out what happened to Lou and her family, as well as the Traynors. There was some surprise in how Jojo Moyes chose to move Lou along, and at times I wasn’t entirely convinced of how Lou really felt about losing Will. But then I asked myself do I want to read about a young woman moping around, and concluded NO I DO NOT!

My favourite moments though were with Lou’s parents, and how they faced their own set of problems, and I particularly roared at the waxed legs scenario at the end. And dare I say, Jojo Moyes could do herself a favour by writing a book about them.

Overall a Goodread

#amreading

@jojomoyes

 

2 thoughts on “After You by Jojo Moyes

Leave a Reply

