I won’t miss

This stuff

biltong 1

 

Biltong will NOT be on my list of “I will miss” when we leave South Africa.

If you’ve never had or heard of it, this brown looking stuff is dried, cured meat. There’s probably more to it than just being cured meat, but you know what, I really don’t want to know.

South African’s love this meaty stuff, with many a young one being given a stick of it to chew, long before they can walk, and I suspect can speak, which would have them refusing point blank to hold it, let alone munch on it.

Anyway, you can serve it up all nicely and give me wine, but no, no, no, not going past my lips

biltong 2

 

#memory

7 thoughts on “I won’t miss

Leave a Reply

