Caps and being crafty, and Brad Pitt

Something I’m going to do when I get to the UK is a millinery course. There’s quite a nice one at the London College of Fashion, which will give me some basics, and then it will be about exploring and thinking about how I can go forward with this.

Millinery! you may be thinking. Why millinery? Well I like being crafty, and I don’t mind putting hand and foot to the old sewing machine every now and again. Clothes I don’t do, that’s akin to sticking pins in my eyeballs. But accessories I can do.

This will also give me some time away from the writing, and provides the chance to complete something within a few days, as opposed to months and weeks, and even years. Gosh, writing is a long process.

My first hat, probably before I start the course will be a Flat Cap. Odd choice? Not really, I love them, on men and women. And while the usual Tweed is the classic, other fabric could be fun for summer. Floral, check, you name it, you could wear it.

So tell me, what hat or cap would you wear, and what fabric, fun or classic?

#sewing

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Caps and being crafty, and Brad Pitt

  1. hedgehog118

    I never wore a hat in my younger days, Age as me wiser, I now own a Brad Pitt Cap in Brown, plus a knitted Hat the pull down over the ears type for the harsh winter days…..Wouldn’t be with out them…….Plus hats are becoming very popular in the UK ….which makes millinery a good choice

Leave a Reply

